11/04/2019 | Le Bureau Export Paris

France | Check out the winners of the 9th edition of Prix de la Création Musicale

On Monday, the 1st of April, CSDEM awarded the Prix de la Création Musicale at the City Hall of Paris. For this 9th edition, 330 professionals of the music industry took part at the ceremony.

CSDEM (Chambre syndicale de l’édition musicale – equivalent of the Music Publishers Association in the UK) brings together publishers of popular music. Its mission is to stand for the trade and the national & international interests of its members, as well as to promote music and to defend copyright.

In 2011, CSDEM launched the Prix de la Création Musicale: a series of awards given to the best original music creations of the year and their songwriters. It aims at enhancing the influence of music publishing, at protecting and promoting music creations and their authors.

The winners of the 9th edition of the Prix de la Création Musicale are:

Honorary Award


Special Jury Award


Songwriter of the Year

Johnny Flyer Music (represented by Sony/ATV Music Publishing Allegro)

Composer of the Year

Sage Music (managed by Velvetica Music Publishing)

Original Song of the Year: streaming

« Dja Dja »
Aya Nakamura
Songwriter: Aya Danioko
Composer: Some 1ne, Machynist, Aloïs Zandry
Publisher: Warner Chappell Music France / Universal Music Publishing / Perspectives / 6 et 7

Original Song of the Year: airplay

Maître Gims in duet with Vianney
Songwriter: Maître Gims, Vianney
Composer: Renaud Rebillaud, Vianney, Maître Gims
Publisher: Maître Gims DR / Gohan Music (run by Peermusic) / La Passée Editions


Warner Chappell Music France / Angèle VL

Original Music for a fiction

En liberté ! – Bof
Composed by Camille Bazbaz
Pelléas / Les éditions du 22 décembre – 22D Music

Original Music for a documentory

Après demain – Bof
Composed by Fredrika Stahl
Sony/ATV Music Publishing

Reinterpretation and remix

Si tu t’en vas – Aquaserge
Songwriter / composer: Léo Ferré
Publisher: Les Nouvelles Editions Méridian / La Mémoire et la Mer

Advertising synchronization of a French work

Lomepal / Pierrick Devin, VM The Don
Khra (managed by Velvetica Music Publishing) / Pierrick Devin / VM The Don
Advertiser: Apple

Advertising synchronization of an international work

Rock Lobster
Catherine Pierson, Frederick Schneider, Julian Strickland, Ricky Wilson, Cynthia Wilson
Mute Song Ltd represented by Première Music Group et Kobalt represented by Bonus Track
Advertiser: Orange

Score collection

Angèle – « Brol »
Publishing and production Patrick Moulou-Bookmakers International
Warner Chappell Music France