This year’s Made in France artists

AQUASERGE (Psych Pop)

Sat, 19th May / One Church / 9:15 PM

 

With its shades of French film music, psych rock & free jazz, the hyper-imaginative sound of experimental pop band Aquaserge is even more entrancing on stage.

Contacts:

Booking: Freddy Morezon | Alexandra Cirotteau | alexandra@freddymorezon.org
Label: Crammed | Hanna Gorjaczkowska | hanna.g@crammed.be

Website | Facebook

 

DELGRES (World/Blues)

Sat 19 May / Jubilee Square / 2:30 PM
Sat 19 May / Latest Music Bar / 10:45 PM

Delgres - Pierre Wetzel

A power-trio that reinvents the blues by injecting it with abrasive trance-rock, recalling Tuareg artists as much as the music of The Black Keys or John Lee Hooker.

Contacts:

Booking: Nueva Onda | Jean-Hervé Michel | info@nuevaonda.fr
Label: PIAS | Stephanie Laurans | stephanie.laurans@pias.com 

Website | Facebook

 

 

 

HALO MAUD (Psych Pop)

Thurs 17 May / Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar / 7:30 PM
Fri 18 May / Horatio’s / 1 PM

Singer, multi-instrumentalist, Melody’s Echo Chamber collaborator and composer of dreamy pop, Maud Nadal has recently signed to UK label Heavenly Recordings.

Contacts:

Booking (Europe except France): ATC Live | Cécile Communal | cecile@atc-live.com
Booking:
3C | Guillaume Bourreau | guillaume.bourreau@3ctour.com
Label: Heavenly Recordings | Danny Mitchell | danny@heavenlyrecordings.com

Facebook

 

 

 

HANGMAN’S CHAIR (Stoner Rock)

Thurs, 17th May / Volks / 7:30 PM

One of France’s finest stoner/doom rock acts, and their latest release ‘Banlieue Triste’ marks an evolution in and a culmination of their potent, pummelling sound.

Contacts: 

Booking: The Link Prod | Romain Monereau | romain@thelinkprod.fr
Label: Spine Farm Records | Dante Bonutto | dante.bonutto@spinefarmrecords.com

Website | Facebook

 

 

 

M.I.L.K. (Pop/Soul)

Thurs 17 May / Sticky Mike’s Frog / 3:00 PM
Fri 18 May / Komedia Bar / 11:15 PM

The French signed, Copenhagen-based purveyor of ultra-refreshing, soulful pop has an easy charm and sun-bleached tunes galore.

Contacts:

Booking: United Talent | Sarah Casey | sarah.casey@unitedtalent.com
Label: Capitol / Universal | Melissa Chaulet | melissa.chaulet@umusic.com

Website | Facebook

 

 

 

MNNQNS (Indie Rock)

Sat 19 May / One Church / 3:15 PM
Sat 19 May / Queens Hotel / 10:30 PM

 

Exploding out of Rouen’s burgeoning underground scene, the four-piece are a visceral blend of tightly-woven guitar parts, feedback and drawled vocals.

Contacts:

Booking: Alias Production | Romain Piquerez | romain.piquerez@alias-production.com
Label: Fat Cat | Sam Orton | sam@fat-cat.co.uk

Facebook

 

 

POLO & PAN (Dance/Exotica)

Thurs 17 May / Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar / 1:00 PM
Fri, 18th May / Komedia / 12:30 AM

 

The duo of Alexandre Grynszpan and Paul Armand-Delille have created their own sound world, combining a melodic French touch with bold, exotic rhythms while staying just the right side of kitsch.

Contacts:

Booking: Super! | Alex Pacotte | alex@supermonamour.com
Booking (UK): United Talent | Oliver Ward | oliver.ward@unitedtalent.com
Label: Ekler’o’Shock | Matthieu Gazier |  ekleroshock@yahoo.fr

Facebook

 

 

THE PSYCHOTIC MONKS (Garage/Psych)

Fri 18 May / Volks / 8:00 PM
Sat 19 May / Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar / 2:15 PM

The Paris based band play a searing, serrated take on psychedelic garage rock, steeped in history but transcending it in a blizzard of riffs and fuzzy textures.

Contacts:

Booking: A Gauche de la Lune | Amin Raffed | amin@agauchedelalune.com
Management: Black Boots Management  | Olivier Bétard | blackboots.booking@gmail.com

Facebook

 

 

SUPERPARKA (R’n’B/Hip Hop)

Fri, 18th May / Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar / 11:15 PM
Sat, 19th May / The Hope & Ruin / 1:30 PM

 

A crew of two – Paco & Simon – who sing about UFOS invasions, love Flying Lotus and create head-nodding, psychedelically inclined R’n’B and Hip-Hop.

Contacts:

Booking: Super! | Emma Greco | emma@supermonamour.com
Label: Pierre Cattoni | pierre.cattoni@gmail.com
Quentin Dubettier | quentin.dubettier@gmail.com

Facebook

 

 

TSHEGUE (World/Rock)

Fri, 18th May / Jubilee Square / 3:00 PM
Sat, 19th May / Bau Wow / 7:00 PM

Born in the Democratic Republic of the Congo but based in Paris, Faty and her band mix infectious Congolese rhythms and angular garage rock to riotous effect.

Contacts:

Booking (Europe except France): Coda Agency | Clementine Bunel | clementine.bunel@codaagency.com 
Booking (France): Olympia Prod | Antonin Despins | antonin.despins@olympiaprod.com
Label: Ekler’o’Shock | Matthieu Gazier | ekleroshock@yahoo.fr

Facebook