[19 – 22 September 2018] 

French Speakers @ Conference

19 French speakers will participate in the Reeperbahn Conference’s keynotes, panels and public interviews.

Belkacem Bahlouli Mélodie Blanchard Stéphan Bourdoiseau
Rolling Stone France Caramba Wagram Music
Nathalie Breter _______ David Carvalho Caroline Champarnaud
Hurrah _______ Orange Sacem
Charlotte Decroix Audrey Guerre Nicolas Misdariis
Her Majesty’s Ship
Corinne Sadki _______ Corinne Serres Stéphanie Sfeir
Le Bureau Export _______ Mad Minute Music Creaminal Music Supervision
Frantz Steinbach Pascal Taillard _______ Elisa Thoma
Head of Nighttime Policy
to the French Minister of Foreign
Affairs and Tourism
Orange _______ Live DMA
Marc Thonon Jean-Noël Tronc Olivier Tura
Le Bureau Export Sacem Trempolino
David Weiszfeld

French Key Players @ Awards

Anchor 2018

The ANCHOR Board is a prestigious group of insiders from the live, publishing and recorded music industries as well as music media representatives, who set out to review all ANCHOR applications. Those eight acts with the best ratings will become the ANCHOR 2018 Nominees and perform their live shows at Reeperbahn Festival not only in front of the festival audience but also a prominent Jury.
We’re happy to announce that two French key professionals are part of the Anchor Board this year:

Geneviève Girard (Azimuth) Caroline Molko (Warner Chappell)
Anchor 2018 Board Member Anchor Board 2018 Member

International Music Journalism Awards 2018

Reeperbahn Festival organizes the International Music Jounalism Awards. In a context in which original journalism is ever more challenging to be produced, the IMJA aims at shedding light on outstanding individual work and first-rate ongoing journalistic engagement that focusses on popular music and its business climate. The IMJA pays a special attention to the work of young music journalists.

Since 2017, the IMJA awarded music journalism works in English and in German. For the first time in 2018 and in association with Le Bureau Export, the IMJA opens its selection to French-written papers.
Four pieces of music journalistic works have been selected in each language (English, German and French) and a award-winning work will be closely selected by a jury.

The Best Music Journalist and Best Music Business Journalist will be honoured at the Reeperbahn Festival Conference and the winners will take part in Conference talks or discussions that address the subject of music and media.

Discover 2018 IMJA French Jury: 

Hervé Riesen (Radio France/
Mélissa Phulpin (Mélissa PR) Yves Bigot (TV5 Monde)
IMJA 2018 – French Jury
IMJA 2018 – French Jury IMJA 2018 – French Jury

Discover the French Journalists shortlisted: 

Best Music Journalist of the Year: 

The Year’s Best Work of Music Journalism: