Thursday 24 September 2020

(From) Home Export Days: Classical Music Trends in the UK

  • Professional event
  • Classical music

The online series (From) Home Export Days rcomes back this fall for a second season. As part of this series, Le Bureau Export presents “Classical Music Trends in the UK” on Thursday 24 September, 11:00 – 12:00 (CEST).

Our new digital chapter “Classical Music Trends in…” aims at exploring the latest developments in artists & repertoire, trends in audience development and engagement as well as the way financial models are currently changing in an extremely dynamic context.

For our first panel “Classical Music Trends in the UK”,we will focus on the UK to talk with our guests about the threats and opportunities linked to the economic recession, as well as changes in mindsets and cultural habits in the countries we are living in and exporting at.

The panel will be presented in english and moderated by Eric Denut (adviser for Maestro Arts / Universal Music Publishing, Former Delegate for Music at the French Ministry of Culture) and will reunite the following specialists:

  • Richard HEASON, Director at St John Smith Square

  • Guillaume DESCOTTES, CEO and Founder Vialma

  • Other participants to be announced 

The panel will be livestreamed on Thursday 24 September at 11:30 (CEST) on Le Bureau Export’s YouTube Channel, as well as on our dedicated webpage (From) Home Export Days

jeudi 24 septembre 2020

(From) Home Export Days : Classical Music Trends in the UK

  • Événement professionnel
  • Musiques classiques

Dans le cadre de la série d’événements en ligne (From) Home Export Days, Le Bureau Export présente « Classical Music Trends in the UK », un webinaire dédié aux dernières tendances de la musique classique au Royaume-Uni, qui se tiendra le jeudi 24 septembre à 11h30 à 12h30 (CEST). 

Le volet « Classical Music Trends in… » a pour ambition d’explorer les dernières évolutions en matière de développement artistique et répertoire, les tendances liées au développement d’audience et à leur engagement, et analyser les nouveaux modèles économiques qui s’adapte au contexte extrêmement dynamique.

Le premier panel « Classical Music Trends in the UK » s’axe sur le marché anglais. Nos invités discuteront des menaces et opportunités liés à la récession économique. Ils aborderont également l’évolution des mentalités et les pratiques culturelles au Royaume-Uni.

Le panel sera présenté en anglais et modéré par Eric Denut (consultant pour Maestro Arts / Universal Music Publishing, ex-délégué à la musique au Ministère de la culture) et réunira les intervenants suivants :

  • Richard HEASON, Director at St John Smith Square

  • Guillaume DESCOTTES, CEO and Founder Vialma

  • D’autres participants seront annoncés ultérieurement 

Le webinaire sera diffusé le jeudi 24 septembre à 11h30 (CEST) en livestream sur la chaîne YouTube du Bureau Export, ainsi que sur la page dédiée (From) Home Export Days